Meeting a woman's
need for qualified, sensitive health care.
During the 1998 session of the Kentucky General Assembly, a 24 Hour Consent
Law for abortions was passed.
This law requires that each patient who has an abortion in the Commonwealth
of Kentucky must consent to the abortion and be offered state mandated materials
at least 24 hours prior to having the abortion procedure.
This information is given verbally at the time the patient makes her appointment
so that she can have her abortion procedure 24 hours later when she comes to
Kentucky law also requires the consent of one parent of a minor under the age
of 18. If the minor feels unable to involve one parent in her decision, she
may seek judicial by-pass.
Clinic staff will give information regarding judicial by-pass when you call.
Please ask for this information.